Harvesting Longevity

Mushrooms and Nutrition as Allies in Functional Health and Vitality

July 15th – 1.5 hour class

3-4:30pm PT / 4-5:30pm MT / 5-6:30pm CT / 6-7:30pm ET

Are you ready to unlock the secrets of nature’s most fascinating fungi? Join our exclusive class on Mushrooms and discover how these incredible organisms can boost your cognitive function and protect your brain!

Why mushrooms? Mushrooms are more than just a culinary delight – they are nature’s powerhouse for cognitive vitality. One of the most remarkable compounds found in mushrooms is Ergothioneine (ERGO), a unique amino acid that plays a crucial role in brain health.

What you’ll learn:

Introduction to Mushroom Science

Ergothioneine as a New Vitamin

The Role of ERGO in Brain Health

Longevity Vitamins and Nutrients

Mushroom Varieties and Their Benefits

Traditional and Modern Uses

Clinical Applications

Why Join Us?

The live class will be uploaded to the curriculum, and you will have forever access to this course.

About Dustin Strong:

Dustin, with years of clinical practice and founder of the Strong On Health Wellness Center, is a renowned figure in health and wellness. He’s a featured practitioner and author in esteemed health publications such as Selene River Press Self-Help Nutrition Blog and Texas Runner and Triathlete Magazine. Dustin serves as a guest expert on various platforms, including video series, podcasts, and interviews. Notably, he’s been featured on “Yes, And Yoga” on Prime Video, the “Happy Accidents” Podcast, and in publications like Mansfield NOW Magazine and Voyage Dallas Magazine, where he’s recognized as a local “Hidden Gem” in the DFW area. Recently, Dustin was honored as a Healthcare Hero by the Fort Worth Business Press.

In addition to his one-on-one work with clients, Dustin is an experienced consultant to other healthcare professionals with difficult cases or who wish to incorporate nutrition more fully into their practices. He is also a sought-after educational speaker whose seminars are approved for professional continuing education credits in all 50 U.S. states.

Dustin has also developed multiple whole food-based, organic-focused products, including Strong On Health Healthy Handfuls, a line of raw, organic, sprouted nuts, The Strong On Health Box, a health and wellness subscription box available throughout North America, and The Sugar StopperĀ®, which was carried by Central Market, other retail outlets and in healthcare practitioners’ offices nationwide.

Dustin is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, is certified as an Applied Clinical Nutritionist by Parker University, is certified as a Holistic Nutritionist by American Fitness Professionals and Associates (AFPA), and is Board Certified by the American Association of Drugless Practitioners. Dustin is also a trained and accomplished vocalist and performer.